top of page
  • Writer's picturePG Devlim

Into the Furnace

Well, it's been a tough couple of months for me. I have really dived deep into transformational meditations and these have actually led me to stopping all writing work. It certainly wasn't how I envisaged myself behaving at the start of the year, and it has led to so much doubt about my work, my writing to date, the interest in my writing and whether I am throwing money into a bottomless pit with no sign of the successful outcome I am seeking.

The thing is, when I step away, and when my negative emotions quieten down, I can see that there is something here that I am bringing to the world that is, in its own special way, unique and different.

I am the only person that can make this happen and turn what feels like failure into a success, and that can only happen with persistence, discipline, determination and an unwavering desire to achieve my goals.

I don't want to stop my series. I feel that is a big failure to my readers (thank you all) and supporters (thank you all) but also to the characters themselves (who have stories to tell), and to myself.

So, although I am tenuously returning to my writing world, I am not yet certain of my strength to persist.

One minute I am all for this world, the next I feel so tragically despondent and depressed.

What is certain, is the fact that if I do not write these stories no one else will.

This feels like being in the middle of the ocean; so far from one shore and still so far to another that I cannot see where I am going, but I hope and dream that it is there.

Thanks for reading, and thank you for your continual support and good wishes.

Bless you all.

Paul


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Slipping Forth From the Darkness

I keep returning to the fact that I am hiding from the reality of what I am writing, that, in some way, I have created an alter-ego that promotes what I write, that writes the dark erotica featuring t

JOIN THE MAILING LIST

Thanks for subscribing!

© 2023 P.G. DEVLIM
Site Designed by Fifth Estate Designs

bottom of page