top of page
  • Writer's picturePG Devlim

And Into the Light

Up, up, and away


After my last, reflective entry, I feel that I need an update. I am shifting in myself and I feel pretty good and chilled.


I am on X-Twitter more than here and Instagram or Facebook (which duplicates the Insta posts), but, saying that, I can post a more detailed update here.


I feel that I am progressing in myself: with my meditation practice, with my writing and very recently, with my marketing. This latter is a big step for me, and one that I hope is accepted as a positive by all that encounter it.


I'll shift back for a moment, to provide a bit of recent history, before I continue:



Burning the Black Candle At Both Ends




Vampire's Fire, my 2024 release and sequel to Vampire's Key, hit the e-book shelves and was practically snuffed out, and so was I after the very intense writing schedule (that was slotted around a day job).


I took some time to go through the burnout process but have now properly returned to the Sisters of Annis world, and as such I am very focused on this whole project.



Lockdown Vampires


I've promised a revision of the Lockdown Vampire blog, that I wrote during 2020, for some time now and have completed a draft of season one. I have much more to do to lift this to a half-decent place, but for now I am moving straight into season two.


This is a first person story, set in the Sisters of Annis world, but taking the concepts into a new direction as the sisters take over society.


I have much more to do, but it is already taking shape, and I am quite happy with the direction it is going.


There is a parallel here with my own life (not that I am suddenly a server to a female vampire, or anything!), but in the shift in myself. I am much more fully owning my writing (the previous blog entry: https://pgdevlim.wixsite.com/pgdevlim/post/slipping-forth-from-the-darkness shows some of my mental blocks in doing this, up until now).



The Countess


I have also begun work on a novella set specifically in the Femdom Vampire nightclub called, The Countess. I have no plot, and so for now, I am spontaneously writing the story of two women and two men who end up at the infamous vampire nightclub where the rules are quite simple: the women are clothed, but all men are naked.




I first introduce The Countess in Vampire's Key, book one of the Sisters of Annis series, and return to it in Vampire's Fire, but I know that a novella needs to be firmly rooted in this location. The intention, as with all my writing, is to immerse the reader in this world, almost as though you can reach out and touch it, or inversely, that the world can touch the reader in some way. I love writing good descriptions, though I don't always find it easy, and maybe I don't always get it right, but that is one thing I really try to achieve.



Book 3: Vampire's Blood





I still have to complete the first draft of book 3, now officially named Vampire's Blood, and that is haunting the back of my mind as I work on other projects. As I think on this the image of a young dishevelled woman, walking to and fro, in a dark alley, comes to mind. Barefooted, her feet are stained with black dirt, her long black hair is an uncombed mess, and her filthy dress is torn. She shuffles round in circles, slyly watching me as I busy myself with the other Sisters of Annis projects. She feels neglected, and sadly, for now, she is,.. and even though I have a number of draft chapters completed, I still have to dedicate time to pull these together as well as write the latter part of the book. To be continued...



Taking the Sisters to the Market


This is a new step for me. I have stepped up and even the events surrounding the actual posting of my books (which I really hope are received in a light hearted and positive manner), did not phase me. I guess that is a sign of my internal changes.


On the way to market, I was fortunate to have the support and understanding of the Post Office staff. Thank you all.


And also, thank you to everyone that has supported me along the way. It has been bumpy for me. I was very hidden at the start of my Femdom Vampire writing journey, but I am now stepping into the light, with a friendly smile.


Thanks for reading.


Paul :)

(how the hell do you put smiley faces on this?!)




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Slipping Forth From the Darkness

I keep returning to the fact that I am hiding from the reality of what I am writing, that, in some way, I have created an alter-ego that promotes what I write, that writes the dark erotica featuring t

JOIN THE MAILING LIST

Thanks for subscribing!

© 2023 P.G. DEVLIM
Site Designed by Fifth Estate Designs

bottom of page